You are here

Honors Committee

Chris Howard, Committee Chair

PURPOSE:  The Honors Committee reviews the nominations and selects the recipients for the following awards: 

  • Theodore Roosevelt Award
  • Silver Anniversary Awards
  • Today’s Top 10 Awards
  • Inspiration Award
  • Award of Valor

The committee meets by conference call in June to selection the recipients of all of the awards except the Today’s Top 10 Awards.  The committee meets in person in September to select the Today’s Top 10 Award recipients and also meets in conjunction with the Honors Celebration in January at the NCAA Convention.

COMPOSITION:   The committee has nine members:

  • Three Division I (one from each subdivision)
  • One Division II Management Council Representative and one Division III Management Council representative
  • One current or former chancellor or president from an NCAA institution
  • Three nationally distinguished citizens (one of whom must be a former recipient)

Honors Committee Roster

Honors Awards Information