You are here

HBCU and Limited-Resource Institutions Academic Advisory Group

The Historically Black Colleges and Universities and Limited-Resource Institutions Academic Advisory Group provides advice and feedback regarding the standards, penalties, policies and procedures recommended by the NCAA Division I Committee on Academics. Additionally, this advisory group will develop and recommend strategies and mechanisms to assist AASP-eligible institutions in the NCAA Division I Academic Performance Program.

  • Carray Banks Jr., Norfolk State University
  • William Bynum Jr., Mississippi Valley State University
  • Keith Davidson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  • Vivian Fuller, Jackson State University
  • Dianne Harrison, California State University, Northridge
  • Megan Kennedy, Utah Valley University
  • Farrah Manthei, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Larry McDaniel, Alabama A&M University
  • Louis Perkins, Delaware State University
  • Etienne Thomas, North Carolina Central University
  • David Wilson, Morgan State University
  • Wanda Currie, Grambling State University
  • Lonza Hardy, University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
  • Andrew Hugine Jr., Alabama A&M University
  • Harold Martin Sr., North Carolina A&T State University
  • Teresa Phillips, Tennessee State University
  • Sterling Steward Jr., Savannah State University
AASP Homepage

The NCAA provides support for schools as they work to meet the NCAA’s academic standards via the Accelerating Academic Success Program, which assists Division I schools as they develop programs and systems designed to increase graduation rates and ensure academic success.

Learn More >