You are here

NCAA names finalists for 2025 and 2026 Women’s Final Four host cities

Columbus, Phoenix, Portland and Tampa chosen

Four cities with a blend of NCAA championship host experience have been chosen as finalists to be considered as future hosts for the NCAA Women’s Final Four in 2025 and 2026.

The NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee identified four cities that will be under consideration to host during those two years. Those cities and venues are Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena); Phoenix (Talking Stick Resort Arena); Portland, Oregon (Moda Center); and Tampa, Florida (Amalie Arena).

“The number and quality of potential host cities for the Women’s Final Four continues to grow,” said Diane Turnham, chair of the Division I Women’s Basketball Committee and senior associate athletics director at Middle Tennessee. “The Women’s Final Four selection process continues to be successful in identifying those cities that will raise the bar for one of America’s premier sporting events and the world’s women’s basketball events.”

Finalist cities must submit final bids by April 13. NCAA committee and staff will conduct site visits from June through August, with finalist cities delivering final in-person presentations to members of the committee Sept. 23-25. Formal recommendations and final approval of the 2025 and 2026 Women’s Final Four sites will take place in October.

Columbus (2018) and Tampa (2008, 2015 and 2019) previously have hosted the Women’s Final Four. Phoenix and Portland are vying to host for the first time.

The 2020 Women’s Final Four will be April 3 and 5 at Smoothie King Center in New Orleans. Future Women’s Final Four host cities include San Antonio (Alamodome) in 2021, Minneapolis (Target Center) in 2022, Dallas (American Airlines Center) in 2023 and Cleveland (Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse) in 2024.

For the latest Women’s Final Four information, visit