Awards and Honors

NCAA honors 2015 Silver Anniversary Award winners

Six former student-athletes will receive the NCAA Silver Anniversary Award for their achievements. The 2015 recipients are Jennifer Azzi, Brent Lang, Pellom McDaniels, Bernard Muir, Mike Mussina and Tamyra Rogers.

Colorado State University honored for athletics and campus diversity and inclusion initiatives

Colorado State University has earned the NCAA and MOIC Award for Diversity and Inclusion. The award celebrates colleges, universities and athletic conferences that embrace diversity and inclusion in their campus and community initiatives.

Five NCAA student-athletes among 2015 Rhodes Scholars

Five NCAA student-athletes are among the 32 American students who will represent the United States as 2015 Rhodes Scholars, the Rhodes Trust announced Saturday.

April Holmes to receive 2015 Inspiration Award

Paralympian and former student-athlete April Holmes will be honored with the 2015 Inspiration Award at the NCAA Convention in January in Washington, D.C.

Former Alabama Swimmer John Servati named 2015 recipient of NCAA’s Award of Valor

Former University of Alabama swimmer John Servati named 2015 Award of Valor recipient. Servati gave his life to save another’s during a tornado in Alabama, and is awarded for his bravery and courage.

Elizabeth Tucker named 2014 NCAA Woman of the Year

Former soccer student-athlete Elizabeth Tucker, a University of Notre Dame graduate, is the 2014 NCAA Woman of the Year. Now in its 24th year, the Woman of the Year Award recognizes female student-athletes for outstanding academic achievement, athletics excellence, community service and leadership. Tucker is the first women’s soccer student-athlete to be named NCAA Woman of the Year since the program began in 1991.

2015 Today's Top 10 winner and Woman of the Year finalist: Megan Light

Megan Light, an Emory softball player, plans to pursue a career in global health, traveling the world and educating impoverished communities about proper nutrition and other health habits.

NCAA announces Top 30 Woman of the Year honorees

The NCAA Woman of the Year selection committee has named the top 30 honorees from 446 school nominees for the 2014 Woman of the Year award.

Andrews named recipient of Ford Award

Dr. James Andrews, internationally known for his skills in orthopedic surgery as well as scientific and clinic research of the knee, shoulder and elbow injuries, has been selected to receive the NCAA President’s Gerald R. Ford Award at the 2014 NCAA Convention in San Diego.

NCAA names 2014 Silver Anniversary Award winners

Former NFL stars Troy Aikman and Rodney Peete are two of six former student-athletes selected as recipients of the NCAA Silver Anniversary Award.


Subscribe to RSS - Awards and Honors