Awards and Honors

Louisville, Arkansas Tech and Western Connecticut State earn NCAA community service award

Student-athletes at Louisville, Arkansas Tech and Western Connecticut State have earned the NCAA Team Works Community Service Competition award powered by Helper Helper for their community outreach efforts this fall.

Dick Vitale to receive 2020 NCAA Ford Award

Dick Vitale has been named the 2020 recipient for the NCAA President’s Gerald R. Ford Award, which recognizes an individual who has provided significant leadership as an advocate for college sports.

David Williams II named 2020 Pat Summitt Award recipient

David Williams II, former vice chancellor and athletics director at Vanderbilt, has been named the recipient of the 2020 NCAA President’s Pat Summitt Award.

Division II names 2020 Award of Excellence finalists

Nineteen schools and two conferences have been named finalists for the 2020 Division II Award of Excellence, an accolade recognizing initiatives in the past year that exemplify the Division II philosophy, community engagement and student-athlete leadership.

Cal State San Marcos professor wins 2019 Division II faculty award

The national Division II Student-Athlete Advisory Committee has selected Bennett Cherry of Cal State San Marcos as the 2019 Dr. Dave Pariser Faculty Mentor Award winner.

Oregon to receive 2020 NCAA/MOAA Diversity and Inclusion Award

The Oregon athletics department has earned the NCAA and Minority Opportunities Athletic Association’s 2020 Award for Diversity and Inclusion. Oregon will receive the award in January at the NCAA Convention in Anaheim, California.

2020 NCAA Inspiration Award: Trey Moses

Former Ball State basketball star Trey Moses has felt empowered to vocalize his own mental health challenges to help others. Amid ongoing battles with depression and coping with loss, Moses has learned, “it’s OK not to be OK.”

2020 Theodore Roosevelt Award: Bob Delaney

Former undercover policeman has spent his life supporting post-trauma survivors throughout his accomplished career as a highly decorated New Jersey state trooper and respected NBA referee and executive.

2020 Silver Anniversary Award recipients named

Six former college athletes will receive the NCAA Silver Anniversary Award in recognition of their collegiate and professional achievements.

2020 NCAA Inspiration Award: Rocky Bleier

The former Notre Dame football standout turned soldier turned injured veteran fought his way back to a professional football career that spanned more than a decade.


Subscribe to RSS - Awards and Honors