Wrestling

Brains and braun

Kendric Maple was a national champion wrestler at Oklahoma. He may have graduated, but he hasn’t left the school behind. Now, he’s working as an assistant wrestling coach as he pursues a master’s degree in higher education.

Experimental Rules Designed To Limit Stalling Tactics Approved

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel on Wednesday approved four experimental rules in wrestling, including two that will be exclusively used at the National Wrestling Coaches Association All-Star Classic Nov. 1 at the University of...

Grappling with Success

Penn State wrestler finished his degree before his eligibility, so he kept competing – and went on for a master’s.

Committee proposes new experimental wrestling rules

The NCAA Wrestling Rules Committee proposed three experimental rules at its April meeting in Indianapolis. If given final approval this summer the rules, including two that involve stalling, would be implemented at the National Wrestling Coaches Association All-Star Classic Nov. 1 at the University of Pennsylvania.

Off the mat

Marcus LeVesseur is the only wrestler in Division III history to finish his career undefeated. But it wouldn’t have happened without the help of a coach who helped him first defeat addiction.

DII taught Carwin how to have it all

After graduating as a two-sport student-athlete from Western State Colorado University, Shane Carwin has become an interim UFC heavyweight champion, a successful engineer and a humble family man.

Coordinators of Officials Roster

Sport Name Email
Baseball George Drouches georgedrouches@gmail.com
Men's Basketball J.D. Collins jdcollins@ncaa.org
Women's Basketball Penny Davis pdavis@ncaa.org
Field Hockey Steve Horgan shorgan@usafieldhockey.com
Football Steve Shaw sdshaw.cfo@gmail.com
Men's Ice Hockey Frank Cole nautip1@aol.com
Women's Ice Hockey Tom DiFusco tdifusco1211@hotmail.com
Men's Lacrosse Tom Abbott laxstripes@hotmail.com
Women's Lacrosse Laura Hebert laurahebert35@gmail.com
Men's and Women's Soccer Ryan Cigich ryancigich@gmail.com
Softball Craig Hyde hyde5570@att.net
Men's and Women's Track and Field Nathan Smurdon nbsmurdon@yahoo.com
Women's Volleyball Steve Thorpe stjets@aol.com
Men's and Women's Water Polo Amber Drury amber.drury@yahoo.com
Wrestling Tim Shiels shielsts@gmail.com

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Wrestling