Men's Ice Hockey

Expanded video replay criteria approved in ice hockey

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel during a conference call on Wednesday approved several changes to the criteria for allowing video replay in men’s and women’s ice hockey effective in the 2014-15 season.

Walking tall

John Gilpatrick suffered a severe spinal injury while playing hockey at Suffolk. Several doctors told him he would never walk again. Ten years later, he walked across the stage on graduation day to receive his law degree.

Council recommends transfer policy change

The waiver process for certain Division I undergraduate student-athletes could change to allow for extra time to complete a degree rather than the opportunity to compete immediately after transfer.

From a small school to the world stage

Peter Laviolette, who played hockey at Division III Westfield State, went on to play and coach in the NHL and lead the United States’ team to the Winter Olympics.

Coordinators of Officials Roster

Sport Name Email
Baseball George Drouches georgedrouches@gmail.com
Men's Basketball J.D. Collins jdcollins@ncaa.org
Women's Basketball Penny Davis pdavis@ncaa.org
Field Hockey Steve Horgan shorgan@usafieldhockey.com
Football Steve Shaw sdshaw.cfo@gmail.com
Men's Ice Hockey Frank Cole nautip1@aol.com
Women's Ice Hockey Tom DiFusco tdifusco1211@hotmail.com
Men's Lacrosse Tom Abbott laxstripes@hotmail.com
Women's Lacrosse Laura Hebert laurahebert35@gmail.com
Men's and Women's Soccer Ryan Cigich ryancigich@gmail.com
Softball Craig Hyde hyde5570@att.net
Men's and Women's Track and Field Nathan Smurdon nbsmurdon@yahoo.com
Women's Volleyball Steve Thorpe stjets@aol.com
Men's and Women's Water Polo Amber Drury amber.drury@yahoo.com
Wrestling Tim Shiels shielsts@gmail.com

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Men's Ice Hockey