You are here

American Medical Society for Sports Medicine Working Group Roster

  • Dr. Chad Asplund, Professor; Family Medicine and Orthopedics; Mayo Clinic Sports Medicine – North Central University, Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
  • Dr. Doug Aukerman, Director of Sports Medicine; Senior Associate Athletic Director, Sports Medicine –Oregon State University, Pac-12 Conference
  • Dr. Chad Carlson, President – American medical Society of Sports Medicine
  • Dr. Deena Casiero, Director of Sports Medicine; Head Team Physician – The University of Connecticut, American Athletic Conference
  • Dr. Cindy Chang, Clinical Professor and Fellowship Program Director; Primary Care Sports Medicine; Depts. of Orthopedics and Family and Community Medicine; University of California, San Francisco – Team Physician; University of California, Berkeley, Pac-12 Conference
  • Dr. Stephanie Chu, Associate Professor Department of Family Medicine/Sports Medicine; Team Physician – University of Colorado, Pac-12 Conference
  • Dr. Carly Day, Head Team Physician – Purdue University, Big Ten Conference
  • Dr. Kyle Goerl, Team Physician – Kansas State University, Big 12 Conference
  • Dr. Kimberly Harmon, Head Football Physician – University of Washington, Pac-12 Conference
  • Dr. Eugene Hong, Chief Medical Advisor Clemson Athletics; Clinical Professor Orthopedics and Family Medicine Medical University of South Carolina – Clemson University, Atlantic Coast Conference
  • Dr. Matt Leiszler, Football Team Physician; Athletics Healthcare Administrator – University of Notre Dame, FBS Independent Schools
  • Dr. Sourav Poddar, Associate Professor and Director of Primary Care Sports Medicine; University of Colorado SOM; Medical Director – University of Colorado, Pac-12 Conference
  • Dr. Tracy Ray, Team Physician; Piedmont Healthcare; First Vice President of the American Medical Society of Sports Medicine – University of Georgia, Southeastern Conference
  • Dr. Mark Stovak, Professor, University of Nevada, Reno – Dept. of Family and Community Medicine; Team Physician, UNR Athletics; Vice Chair, NCAA Committee on Competitive Safeguards and Medical Aspects of Sports – Mountain West Conference
  • Dr. Karin VanBaak, Assistant Professor – University of Colorado, Pac-12 Conference