You are here

Division I Values-Based Revenue Distribution Working Group

Stemming from the August 2015 Strategic Summit, The Board of Directors created the Division I Values-Based Revenue Distribution Working Group. The working group is a presidentially led body with members consisting of presidents, student-athlete, directors of athletics, and a conference commissioner. The Division I Revenue Distribution Plan should reflect and enhance the division’s overarching commitments, including the commitment to sound academic standards and student-athlete academic performance at member schools.

Division I Values Based Revenue Distribution Working Group

Name Representing Position
Eli Capilouto Southeastern Conference, University of Kentucky President
Christine Copper, co-chair Patriot League/FARA, Navy FAR
John Crain Southland Conference, Southeastern Louisiana University President
Phil DiStefano Pacific-12 Conference, University of Colorado at Boulder Chancellor
Sandy Hatfield Clubb Missouri Valley Conference, Drake University Athletics director
Blake James Atlantic Coast Conference, University of Miami Athletics director
Jon LeCrone Horizon League Commissioner
Roderick McDavis Mid-American Conference, Ohio University President
Dusty Page Northern Illinois University Student-athlete
Daniel Papp Atlantic Sun Conference, Kennesaw State University President
Carol Quillen Atlantic 10 Conference, Davidson University President
William Ruud, co-chair Missouri Valley Conference, Northern Iowa President
Denise Trauth Sun Belt Conference, Texas State University President