You are here

NCAA launches search for executive vice president

Role includes oversight of regulatory functions

The NCAA has launched a national search to identify candidates for its executive vice president of regulatory affairs position. The position will oversee the three groups that manage the NCAA national office’s regulatory functions: academic and membership affairs, the Eligibility Center and enforcement.

Greg Sankey, commissioner of the Southeastern Conference, will serve as external chair of the search committee with Katrice Albert, executive vice president of inclusion and human resources, serving as the internal chair.

The other search committee members:

  • Ray Anderson, vice president for university athletics, Arizona State.
  • Heather Benning, executive director, Midwest Conference.
  • Mike Bobinski, vice president and director of intercollegiate athletics, Purdue.
  • Christine Copper, faculty athletics representative, Navy.
  • Ted Gumbart, commissioner, ASUN Conference.
  • Robin Harris, executive director, The Ivy League.
  • Jennifer Heppel, commissioner, Patriot League.
  • Lynn Holzman, vice president of women’s basketball, NCAA.
  • Jim Johnson, director of intercollegiate athletics, Pittsburg State.
  • Noah Knight, chair, Division I Student-Athlete Advisory Committee.
  • Lee Reed, director of intercollegiate athletics, Georgetown.
  • Desiree Reed-Francois, director of intercollegiate athletics, UNLV.
  • Mack Rhoades, vice president and director of intercollegiate athletics, Baylor.
  • Dennis Thomas, commissioner, Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference.
  • Danny White, vice president and director of athletics, University of Central Florida.

Heidrick & Struggles will assist with the search. The goal is to have a candidate selected by Sept. 1.