2018 Venues

The JW Marriott Indianapolis, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, Hyatt Regency Indianapolis and Westin Indianapolis will provide meeting space and sleeping rooms for the 2018 NCAA Convention. The Indiana Convention Center and the NCAA Hall of Champions and Conference Center also will house meetings. Additionally, the SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown and Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown will provide sleeping rooms for Convention attendees.

Future Convention dates and sites

  • 2019 – Orlando, Florida: Jan. 23-26
  • 2020 – Anaheim, California: Jan. 22-25
  • 2021 – Washington, D.C.: Jan. 13-16
  • 2022 – Indianapolis: Jan. 19-22
  • 2023 – San Antonio: Jan. 11-14
  • 2024 – Phoenix: Jan. 10-13
  • 2025 – Nashville, Tennessee: Jan. 15-18
  • 2026 – Washington, D.C.: Jan. 14-17
  • 2027 – Anaheim, California: Jan. 13-16
Division I Legislation

At the 2018 NCAA Convention, Division I members will review a variety of proposals aimed at improving the college sports experience for student-athletes. The proposals deal with issues such as competition schedules and medical expenses.

Read More >
Division II Legislation

Division II delegates will decide whether to permit colleges and universities in Mexico to apply for Division II membership and also determine the fate of four other legislative proposals next week at the 2018 NCAA Convention.

Read More >
Division III Legislation

Division III members will vote on nine proposals — and one key amendment. Among other proposals, delegates will decide whether to clarify rules regarding academic misconduct, eliminate the legislated sanctions associated with sports wagering.

Read More >
NCAA Plenary Session: State of College Sports

4:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 18

NCAA President Mark Emmert will deliver opening remarks and engage with other leaders on the state of college sports. Emmert will also present Julie Soriero, athletics director at MIT, with the 2018 Pat Summitt Award.

NCAA Association Luncheon

11:30 a.m. Friday, Jan. 19

The luncheon will feature presentation of the NCAA and MOAA Award for Diversity and Inclusion to University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, and recognition of  2018 NCAA President’s Gerald R. Ford Award honoree Robin Roberts, a longtime broadcast journalist.