Women's Basketball

Women’s Basketball Gets Down to Business

At the Women’s Basketball Final Four Summit, the sport’s leaders will discuss how to increase popularity and draw a crowd.

Big stakeholders in women’s basketball to focus on young players

Leaders at the Women’s Final Four Summit will discuss how to increase participation and improve the quality of play at the youth development stage.

Women's Basketball Selections 101 - Bracket

Building the bracket Step one Prior to selection weekend, each committee member receives an "initial ballot" comprised of two columns listing all eligible Division I teams in alphabetical order. Each committee member will submit the ballot...

Women's Basketball Selections 101 - Selections

Selection criteria RPI: The Rating Percentage Index is one of many factors used by NCAA sports committees when evaluating team selection, seeding and bracketing. Basic RPI consists of a team’s Division I winning percentage (25 percent...


Subscribe to RSS - Women's Basketball