You are here

Special Olympics Resources by State

Select state to view web address and contact information contact information for Special Olympics programs

North America

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California - South
California - North
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
 
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

 

North America

Annette Lynch
Sr. Mgr of Sports Partnerships
4004 Barrett Dr, Suite 206
Raleigh, NC 27609
http://www.specialolympics.org/

alynch@specialolympics.org
972-363-1158
 
 

 

Alabama

Finlay Randolph
Training Manager
880 South Court Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
http://specialolympicsalabama.com/

soaltraining@bellsouth.net
334-242-3383
 
 

 

Alaska

Nicolle Egan
Vice President and COO
3200 Mountain View Drive
Anchorage, AK 99501
http://www.specialolympicsalaska.org/

nicolle@specialolympicsalaska.org
907-222-7625
 
 

 

Arizona

Nadine Armstrong
Director of Competition & Training
2100 South 75th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85043
http://specialolympicsarizona.com/

nadine@specialolympicsarizona.org
602-230-1119
 
 

 

Arkansas

Terri Weir
Sports & Director of Programs
2115 Main St.
North Little Rock, AR 72114
http://www.specialolympicsarkansas.org/

terri@specialolympicsarkansas.org
501-771-0222
 
 

 

California - South

Bill Shumard
Sports & President & CEO
6730 E. Carson St.
Long Beach, CA 90808
http://www.sosc.org/

bshumard@sosc.org
562-938-7672
 
 

 

California - North

Matt Cohen
Sports & VP of Sports and Training
1445 Koll Circle, #104
San Jose, CA 95112
http://www.sonc.org/

mattc@sonc.org
408-392-0170 Ext. 204
 
 

 

Colorado

Chaka Sutton
VP of Programs
410 17th Street, Suite 200.
Denver, CO 80202
http://www.specialolympicsco.org/

css@specialolympicsco.org
720-359-3102
 
 

 

Connecticut

Laurie-Jean Hannon
VP Games & Sports Development
2666 State St., Suite 1
Hamden, CT 06517-2232
http://www.soct.org/

laurie-jean@soct.org
203-230-1201 Ext. 235
 
 

 

Delaware

Gary Cimaglia
Sr. Director of Sports
619 S. College Ave.
Newark, DE 19716-1901
http://www.sode.org/

gcimag@udel.edu
302-831-3481
 
 

 

District of Columbia

Tom Kling
Sr. Director of Programs & Sports
900 2nd St., NE, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20002
http://www.specialolympicsdc.org/

soklingt@aol.com
202-408-2640
 
 

 

Florida

Nancy Sawyer
Sr. VP Programs
1105 Citrus Tower Blvd.
Clermont, FL 34711
http://www.specialolympicsflorida.org/

nancysawyer@sofl.org
352-243-9536 Ext. 517
 
 

 

Georgia

Kelli Britt
Sr. Coach Education
4000 Dekalb Technology Parkway Building 400, Ste. 400
Atlanta, GA 30340
http://specialolympicsalabama.com/

kelli.britt@specialolympicsga.org
770-414-9390 Ext. 122
 

 

Hawaii

Dan Epstein
VP of Sports
1500 South Beretania St. #208
Honolulu, HI 96826
http://www.specialolympicshawaii.org/

sports@specialolympicshawaii.org
808-943-8808 Ext. 26
 
 

 

Idaho

Matt Caropino
Sports and Training
8426 Fairview Ave.
Boise, ID 83704
http://www.idso.org/

matt@idso.org
208-323-0482 Ext. 21
 

 

Illinois

Tracy S. Hilliard
VP Sports Training & Comp
605 E. Willow Street
Normal, IL 61761
http://www.soill.org/

thilliard@soill.org
309-888-2551
 
 

 

Indiana

Dave Breen
Director of Sports Management
6100 West 96th St, Ste. 270
Indianapolis, IN 46278
http://www.soindiana.org/ 

dbreen@soindiana.org
317-328-2000 Ext. 233
 
 

 

Iowa

Rhonda Schwarzkopf
Director Training & Outreach
551 Dovetail Road
Grimes, IA 50111-0620
http://www.soiowa.org/

rschwarzkopf@soiowa.org
515-986-5520 Ext. 112
 

 

Kansas

Tim Rehder
Sr. VP Sports & Competition
5280 Foxridge Dr.
Mission, KS 66202
http://www.ksso.org/

rehdert@ksso.org
913-236-9290 Ext. 108
 
 

 

Kentucky

Trish Mazzoni
VP Programs
105 Lakeview Court
Frankfort, KY 40601
http://www.soky.org/

tmazzoni@soky.org
502-695-8222
 
 

 

Louisiana

Kevin Collins
Dir of Sports and Competition
1000 E. Morris
Hammond, LA 70403
http://www.laso.org/

kcollins@laso.org
985-345-6644
 
 

 

Maine

Mark Capano
Dir. of Sports, Comp & Programs
125 John Roberts Rd #19
South Portland, ME 04106
http://www.specialolympicsmaine.org/

markcapanosome@aol.com 
207-879-0489 Ext. 13
 
 

 

Maryland

Nate Garland
VP for Field Services & Outreach
3701 Commerce Dr., Ste. 103
Baltimore, MD 21227
http://www.somd.org/

ngarland@somd.org
410-242-1515 Ext. 108
 
 

 

Massachusets

Terry Keilty
VP of Program
512 Forest Street
Marlborough, MA 01752
http://www.specialolympicsma.org/

terry.keilty@specialolympicsma.org
508-485-0986 Ext. 224
 
 

 

Michigan

Heather Burke
Director of Sports
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
http://www.somi.org/

burke1hn@cmich.edu
989-774-3911
 
 

 

Minnesota

Mark Anderson
Competition & Training Manager
100 S Washington Ave., Ste. 550
Minneapolis, MN 55401
http://www.specialolympicsminnesota.org/

mark.anderson@somn.org
612-604-1269
 
 

 

Mississippi

Terry Shinall
Director of Programs
15 Olympic Way
Madison, MS 39110
http://http://www.specialolympicsms.org//

Terry.Shinall@specialolympicsms.org
601-856-7748
 
 

 

Missouri

Susan Shaffer
Training Coordinator
1001 Diamond Ridge, Suite 800
Jefferson City, MO 65109
http://somo.org/

shaffer@somo.org
573-635-1660
 
 

 

Montana

Nolan Taylor
Training and Competition Coordinator
710 1st Ave. North
Great Falls, MT 59401
http://www.somt.org/

ntaylor@somt.com
406-216-5327 Ext. 113
 
 

 

Nebraska

Rick Childree
Director of Programs
11011 Q St., Ste. 104C
Omaha, NE 68137
http://www.sone.org/

rchildree@sone.org
402-331-5545 Ext. 12
 
 

 

Nevada

Harry Mong
Sports Manager
5670 Wynn Rd, Ste. H
Las Vegas, NV 89118
http://www.sonv.org/

harrym@sonv.org
702-474-0690 Ext. 202
 
 

 

New Hampshire

Amy Petrie
Director of Training
650 Elm St.
Manchester, NH 03101
http://www.sonh.org/

amyp@sonh.org
603-624-1250 Ext. 24
 
 

 

New Jersey

Matt Willey
Dir. of Training & Sports Development
3 Princess Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
http://www.sonj.org/

mw@sonj.org
609-896-8000 Ext. 253
 
 

 

New Mexico

Chris Page
Dir of Sports, Comp, Program
6600 Palomas NE, Ste. 207
Albuquerque, NM 87109
http://www.sonm.org/

chrispage@sonm.org
505-856-0342
 
 

 

New York

Steve Fuller
VP of Program
504 Balltown Road
Schenectady, NY 12304
http://www.nyso.org/

sfuller@nyso.org
518-388-0791 Ext. 104
 
 

 

North Carolina

Beth Brooker
Coaches Education Director
2200 Gateway Center Blvd.
Suite 201
Morrisville, NC 27560-9122
http://www.sonc.net/

bbrooker@sonc.net
704-301-3651
 
 

 

North Dakota

Reid Huttunen
Director of Sports
21616 S. 26th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201
http://www.specialolympicsnorthdakota.org/

traindir@aol.com
701-746-0331
 
 

 

Ohio

Martin Allen
Program Director
3303 Winchester Pike
Columbus, OH 43232
http://www.sooh.org/

allenspoly@aol.com
614-239-7050
 
 

 

Oklahoma

Teri Hockett
Program Director
6835 S. Canton Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74136
http://www.sook.org/

teri@sook.org
918-481-1234 Ext. 211
 
 

 

Oregon

Mark Hanken
Sr. VP of Sports
5901 SW Macadam Ave, Ste. 200
Portland, OR 97239
http://www.soor.org/

mhanken@soor.org
503-248-0600
 
 

 

Pennsylvania

Shane Kiesner
Sr. Sports Director
200 Cedar Ridge Dr. Ste. 214
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
http://www.specialolympicspa.org/

skiesner@specialolympicspa.org
724-375-7515 Ext. 241
 
 

 

Rhode Island

Chris Hopkins
Director of Programs
33 College Hill Rd, Bldg. #31
Warwick, RI 02920
http://www.specialolympicsri.org/

chris@specialolympicsri.org
401-823-7411 Ext. 20
 
 

 

South Carolina

Sue Maner
VP of Programs/PR
1276 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29201
http://www.so-sc.org/

smaner@so-sc.org
803-772-1555 Ext. 304
 
 

 

South Dakota

Melanie Frosch
Sports Director
305 W. 39th St.
Siuox Falls, SD 57105
http://www.sosd.org/

mfrosch@sosd.org
605-331-4117
 
 

 

Tennessee

Ron Bollinger
VP of Sports
1900 12th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
http://www.specialolympicstn.org/

rbsotn@aol.com
615-329-1375 Ext. 29
 
 

 

Texas

Celia Newhart
Director of Sports & Training
7715 Chevy Chase, Ste. 120
Austin, TX 78752
http://www.sotx.org/

cnewhart@sotx.org
512-491-2943
 
 

 

Utah

BobbiJo Kanter
Program & Training Director
243 E 400 S, Ste. 111
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
http://www.sout.org/

kanter@sout.org
801-363-1111 Ext. 222
 
 

 

Vermont

Donna Diaz
Director of Sports
368 Avenue D, Ste. 30
Williston, VT 05495
http://www.vtso.org/

ddiaz@vtso.org
802-863-5222 Ext. 104
 
 

 

Virginia

Josh Walker
Director of Development
3212 Skipwith Rd., Ste. 100
Richmond, VA 23294
http://www.specialolympicsva.org/

jwalker@specialolympicsva.org
434-582-4712
 
 

 

Washington

John Borgognoni
VP, Sports and Programs
1809 7th Ave., Ste. 1509
Seattle, WA 98101
http://www.sowa.org/

jborgognoni@sowa.org
206-362-4949 Ext. 210
 
 

 

West Virginia

Dave Bromiley
Sports & Training Director
1206 Virginia St. East, Ste. 100
Charleston, WV 25301
http://www.sowv.org/

dave@sowv.org
304-345-9310
 
 

 

Wisconsin

Angela Frizzo
Dir. of Training & Competition
2310 Crossroads Dr., Ste. 1000
Madison, WI 53718
http://www.specialolympicswisconsin.org/

afrizzo@specialolympicswisconsin.org
608-442-5679
 
 

 

Wyoming

Chris Ryan
Director of Program Services
232 E. 2nd St., Ste. 201
Casper, WY 82601
http://www.specialolympicswy.org/

cryan@specialolympicswy.org
307-235-3062