You are here

Postseason Football Bowl Games Ad Hoc Working Group

The Postseason Football Bowl Games Ad Hoc Working Group shall conduct a review of postseason football issues, with an emphasis on "deserving team" eligibility to participate in postseason bowl games and the student experience at postseason bowl games.  Upon the conclusion of its review, the working group is charged with making recommendations to the Council.


Name Title/Description Institution Conference Divisional Group
Ray Anderson Director of Athletics Arizona State University Pac-12 FBS-A
Sandy Barbour Director of Athletics Pennsylvania State University Big Ten FBS-A
Bob Bowlsby* Commissioner NA Big 12 FBS-A
Brett Gilliland Deputy Commissioner NA Mountain West FBS
Derrick Gragg Director of Athletics University of Tulsa American Athletic FBS
Blake James Director of Athletics University of Miami Atlantic Coast FBS-A
Greg McGarity Director of Athletics University of Georgia Southeastern FBS-A
Judy McLeod Commissioner NA Conference USA FBS
Jon Steinbrecher Commissioner NA Mid-American FBS
Aleem Sunanon Student-Athlete University of South Alabama Sun Belt Conference FBS

*Chair the NCAA Division I Council Ad Hoc Postseason Football Bowl Games Working Group.

Subject matter experts to advise the working group:

Name Title/Description Institution/Organization Conference Divisional Group
Todd Berry/ Grant Teaff Executive Director American Football Coaches Association NA NA
Derrick Fox CEO Valero Alamo Bowl NA NA
Kevin McDonald Executive Director Famous Idaho Potato Bowl NA NA
Michael Kelly COO College Football Playoffs NA NA
Paul Rogers Faculty Athletics Representative Southern Methodist University American Athletic FBS
Wright Waters Executive Director Football Bowl Association NA NA