You are here

NCAA Commission to Combat Campus Sexual Violence

The NCAA Commission to Combat Campus Sexual Violence was created in 2016 by the NCAA Board of Governors to proactively examine issues and propose solutions related to what athletics departments, conferences and the national Association could do to address campus sexual violence to achieve positive culture change.

Committee Members

Name, Title School, Conference
LTG Robert L. Caslen, Jr., Superintendent (CHAIR) United States Military Academy, Patriot League
Carol Quillen, President (CHAIR) Davidson College, Atlantic 10 Conference
Teresa Amott, President Knox College, Midwest Conference
Cindy Aron, Clinical Licensed Social Worker National Alliance of Social Workers in Sport
Malia Arrington, Senior Director U.S. Olympic Committee
Ashley Beaton, Student-Athlete University of Illinois at Springfield, Great Lakes Valley Conference
Joe Castiglione, Director of Athletics University of Oklahoma, Big 12 Conference
Michael Drake, President The Ohio State University, Big 10 Conference
LaGwyn Durden, Associate Athletics Director The University of Texas at Austin, Big 12 Conference
Gary Gray, Director of Athletics University of Alaska Fairbanks, Great Northwest Athletic Conference
Dianne Harrison, President California State University, Northridge, Big West Conference
Shantey Hill, Assistant Vice President of Athletics & Recreation St. Joseph’s College (Long Island), Skyline Conference
Sandra Jordan, Chancellor University of South Carolina Aiken, Peach Belt Conference
Janet Judge, Attorney Sports Law Associates, LLC
Connie Kirkland, Director NOVACares
Cody McDavis, Student-Athlete University of California, Los Angeles, Pac-12 Conference
Don McPherson, Activist/Educator  
Steve Perez, Vice Provost California State University, Sacramento, Big Sky Conference
David Shaw, Director of Football Stanford University, Pac-12 Conference
Dawn Staley, Head Coach University of South Carolina, Columbia, Southeastern Conference
Eileen Sullivan, Vice Provost for Student Affairs & Dean of Students Grand Valley State University, Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Brenda Tracy, Activist  
Andrea Williams, Commissioner Big Sky Conference
Deborah Wilson, Psychologist  
Alaina Woo, Student-Athlete Pomona-Pitzer Colleges, Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
George C. Wright, President Prairie View A&M University, Southwestern Athletic Conference