You are here

Committee Vacancies

Updated January 27, 2015

Note: To be eligible to serve on a divisional cabinet or committee, or as a divisional representative on an Association-wide or common committee, an individual must be salaried on a regular basis by an institution or conference in the same division and perform a regular staff function representing at least 50 percent of the normal workload for a staff member at that institution or conference, unless otherwise specified.

Division I

The NCAA is soliciting nominations for the following committee vacancies.  The deadline for submitting nomination materials is February 20, 2015:

  • Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Committee – staff contact:  Kristin FasbenderOne immediate vacancy.  The appointee must be from an ECAC Hockey institution and may be a coach or administrator. 
  • Women’s Sand Volleyball Committee – staff contact:  Kristin FasbenderSix vacancies on the newly-created committee.  Three appointees must be from the East region; three appointees must be from the West region.  Three must be athletics administrators.  Below is the list of institutions eligible for consideration:
    • East Region:
      • University of Alabama Birmingham
      • Carson Newman University (DII)
      • College of Charleston
      • Eckerd College (DII)
      • Florida Atlantic University
      • Florida Gulf Coast University
      • Florida International University
      • Florida State University
      • Georgia State University
      • Jacksonville University
      • University of Louisiana at Monroe
      • Louisiana State University
      • Mercer University
      • Mississippi State University
      • University of Nebraska, Lincoln
      • University of New Orleans
      • University of North Florida
      • University of South Carolina, Columbia
      • Spring Hill College (DII)
      • Stetson University
      • Texas Christian University
      • Tulane University
    • West:
      • University of Arizona
      • Arizona State University
      • Boise State University
      • University of California, Berkeley
      • University of California, Los Angeles
      • California Polytechnic State University
      • California State University, Bakersfield
      • Cal State University, Northridge
      • Cal State University, Sacramento
      • University of San Francisco
      • Grand Canyon University
      • University of Hawaii, Manoa
      • Long Beach State University
      • Loyola Marymount University
      • University of New Mexico
      • University of Oregon
      • University of the Pacific
      • Pepperdine University
      • St. Mary’s College of California
      • San Jose State University
      • Santa Clara University
      • University of Southern California
      • Stanford University
      • University of Washington

Division II


Nomination Form:
Division II access code: membership2
Division II password: service
(The nomination form must be completed within (1) hour or the system will generate an error message)

Division III
Division III access code: committee3
Division III password: 2006
(The nomination form must be completed within (1) hour or the system will generate an error message)