2015 Today's Top 10 winner and Woman of the Year finalist: Megan Light

Megan Light, an Emory softball player, plans to pursue a career in global health, traveling the world and educating impoverished communities about proper nutrition and other health habits.

Woman of the Year finalist: Jaclyn Sileo

Jaclyn Sileo had a record-setting Division II lacrosse career. Now, she wants to teach the sport she loves and work as a school counselor.

Woman of the Year finalist: Elizabeth Tucker

Elizabeth Tucker didn’t know if she would contribute to Notre Dame’s soccer team. Four years later, she was the Fighting Irish’s most valuable player and had helped a sick child feel like part of the team.

Woman of the Year finalist: Bailey Vrazel

Bailey Vrazel dedicated herself to softball, service and academics during her time at Texas Woman’s University.

Celebrating the 2014 Woman of the Year Top 30 Honorees

The NCAA Woman of the Year top 30 honorees reflect the pillars of the award: outstanding achievements in academics, athletics, community service and leadership. Congratulate your top 30 honoree by clicking her hashtag and joining in the...

2015 Division II Degree Completion Award Program Recipients

NAME INSTITUTION Luke Aston Brigham Young-Hawaii Ashlee Bailey Upper Iowa Dakota Barrie Black Hills State Caitlyn Beecher St. Cloud State Ashley Bell Pittsburg State Laura Benavidez St. Mary’s (Texas) Kelsey Bethke Winona State Jada...

Elite 90 Academic Recognition Award Program

The ELITE 90, an award founded by the NCAA, recognizes the true essence of the student-athlete by honoring the individual who has reached the pinnacle of competition at the national championship level in his or her sport, while also...

The Inspiration Award

"Inspiration is the action or power of moving the intellect or emotions to a high level." Selection Criteria The NCAA Inspiration Award may be presented to a coach or administrator currently associated with intercollegiate athletics, or to...

Award of Valor

"Valor is the strength of mind or spirit that enables a person to brave danger with boldness and firmness." Selection Criteria The NCAA Award of Valor may be presented to a coach or administrator currently associated with intercollegiate...

Theodore Roosevelt Award

The “Teddy” is the highest honor the NCAA may confer on an individual. It is named after President Theodore Roosevelt, whose concern for the conduct of intercollegiate athletics led to the formation of the NCAA in 1906. Award Criteria The...


Subscribe to RSS - Awards