You are here

NCAA recognizes winter postgraduate scholars

NCAA winter sports postgraduate scholarship winners have been announced, with 29 male and 29 female winter sports student-athletes each receiving $7,500. Similar awards are given each year to fall and spring student-athletes, totaling 174 individual winners.

To qualify, student-athletes must excel academically and athletically, be in their final year of eligibility and plan to pursue graduate study. Student-athletes must also maintain at least a 3.2 grade-point average and be nominated by their institution’s faculty athletics representative.

Created in 1964, NCAA postgraduate scholarships promote and encourage education by rewarding the Association’s most accomplished student-athletes.


  • Catherine Baker, swimming, DePauw
  • Sharwil Bell, basketball, Rhodes
  • Anne Culpepper, swimming, Emory
  • Andrea Dalton, basketball, Pittsburgh-Johnstown
  • Leslie Farmer, indoor track, Missouri
  • Margaux Farrell, swimming, Indiana
  • Elizabeth Hoffman, swimming, South Dakota
  • Sarah Hoffmann, indoor track, Wartburg
  • Amanda Johnson, basketball, Oregon
  • Alyssa Kulik, indoor track, Clemson
  • Lindsay Lettow, indoor track, Central Missouri
  • Michelle McDonald, basketball, Winona State
  • Erica Meissner, swimming, Auburn
  • Caitlin Murphy, basketball, Lebanon Valley
  • Mary Pavlak, swimming, Emory
  • Julia Pierson, skiing, Alaska Fairbanks
  • Jaime Pisani, gymnastics, Arkansas
  • Chanelle Price, indoor track, Tennessee
  • Brittany Rayburn, basketball, Purdue
  • Kimberly Ruck, indoor track, Clemson
  • Jenna Schmidt, indoor track, Central Missouri
  • Ashley Schnell, indoor track, North Carolina-Greensboro
  • Emily Schudrowitz, indoor track, St. Norbert
  • Taylor Simpson, basketball, Chicago
  • Elizabeth Sunderhaus, basketball, Cedar Crest
  • Wendy Trott, swimming, Georgia
  • Alisa Vereshchagin, swimming, Kenyon
  • Rebecca Ward, fencing, Duke
  • Eleanor Wortham, indoor track, Tennessee


  • Seth Broster, swimming, Clemson
  • Cody Deacon, swimming, Air Force
  • Marcus Edgington, wrestling, Augustana (South Dakota)
  • Bradley Eidsness, ice hockey, North Dakota
  • Andrew Elliott, swimming, Ohio State
  • Michael Hedgepeth, basketball, Belmont
  • Ryan Helms, swimming, Tennessee
  • Daniel Kolb, swimming, Emory
  • Tucker Lane, wrestling, Nebraska
  • Cody Lensing, wrestling, Augustana (South Dakota)
  • Aaron Lund, indoor track, Minnesota State Moorhead
  • Lars Matkin, swimming, Kenyon
  • Sean Moore, swimming, Ohio State
  • David Mosko, swimming, Stanford
  • Miguel Pineda, gymnastics, Penn State
  • Matthew Powless, wrestling, Indiana
  • Benjamin Skidmore, indoor track, Arkansas
  • David Somers, swimming, Kenyon
  • Russell Speiden, indoor track, Elizabethtown
  • Brian Stirling, swimming, Washington and Lee
  • Ryan TerBush, swimming, MIT
  • Brian Tillis, swimming, Truman
  • Miles Unterreiner, indoor track, Stanford
  • Matthew Vieke, swimming, LSU
  • Christopher Washnock, swimming, Washington and Lee
  • Kyle Weeks, swimming, Alabama
  • Paul Weinstein, swimming, Emory
  • Aristotle Wurtz, basketball, Ripon
  • Logan Wyman, gymnastics, Penn State