You are here

NCAA announces postgrad scholars for fall sports

The NCAA has announced 29 male and 29 female postgraduate scholarship recipients for participants in fall sports. Each student-athlete receives grants of $7,500. 

To qualify, student-athletes must excel academically and athletically, be in their final year of eligibility and plan to pursue graduate study. Student-athletes must also maintain at least a 3.2 grade-point average and be nominated by their institution’s faculty athletics representative.

Created in 1964, NCAA postgraduate scholarships promote and encourage education by rewarding the Association’s most accomplished student-athletes. Following are the recipients for fall sports.


  • Elizabeth Anderl, soccer, Indianapolis
  • Whitney Bishoff, cross country, Anderson (S.C.)
  • Suzy Boulavsky, volleyball, Oklahoma
  • Megan Buri, soccer, Truman State
  • Margo Cramer, cross country, Middlebury
  • Sophia Dunworth, volleyball, Duke
  • Dacy Fanning, soccer, New Mexico
  • Mary Frierson, soccer, Auburn
  • Patricia Gilmore, cross country, Alabama
  • Kristin Hoffman, volleyball, Northern Illinois
  • Kelsey Jenkins, soccer, Seattle Pacific
  • Lauren Knaack, soccer, Illinois Wesleyan
  • Katheryne Lawson, soccer, Washington and Lee
  • Abigail Loar, soccer, Trinity (Texas)
  • Krista Lopez, soccer, Oklahoma State
  • Kimber Mattox, cross country, Willamette
  • Tricia McCutchan, volleyball, Case Western Reserve
  • Kristen Orrett, soccer, California (Pa.)
  • Elizabeth Phillips, cross country, Washington U. in St. Louis
  • Natty Plunkett, cross country, Seattle Pacific
  • Jaclyn Puga, cross country, Northwest Nazarene
  • Tanya Schmidt, volleyball, Santa Clara
  • Stephanie Skelly, soccer, Willamette
  • Emma Spoon, cross country, Luther
  • Rebecca Wade, cross country, Rice
  • Kathryn Wendt, soccer, Wartburg
  • Kelly Williamson, volleyball, New Mexico
  • Elizabeth Willis, volleyball, Wingate
  • Nicole Wriedt, volleyball, Bethel (Minn.)


  • Perez Agaba, soccer, Indiana/Purdue-Indianapolis
  • Edgaras Asajavicius, water polo, Loyola Marymount
  • Miles Batty, cross country, Brigham Young
  • Benjamin Boothby, football, Northern Iowa
  • Peter Bulandr, football, North Central (Ill.)
  • James Carroll, soccer, Elon
  • Benjamin Ceder, soccer, Gustavus Adolphus
  • Daniel Chapman, football, St. Thomas (Minn.)
  • Nathaniel Corder, cross country, Alabama
  • Christopher Derrick, cross country, Stanford
  • Nicholas Di Antonio, football, Assumption
  • Jown Dowd, football, Navy
  • Nick Gianopoulos, soccer, Carnegie Mellon
  • Andrew Golz, soccer, Wheaton (Ill.)
  • Aaron Grossberg, soccer, Pacific Lutheran
  • Matthew Horn, soccer, Winthrop
  • Timothy Irwin, football, Grove City
  • Bryan Kariya, football, Brigham Young
  • Duncan Keegan, soccer, Hendrix
  • Sharif Kronemer, cross country, Ohio Wesleyan
  • Brad Kruckeberg, football, Gustavus Adolphus
  • Kevin McCarthy, cross country, Wabash
  • Heath Melugin, soccer, Missouri State
  • Dalton Moberly, cross country, Central Missouri
  • Josh Moshier, cross country, Alabama-Huntsville
  • Briggs Orsbon, football, Ball State
  • Jacob Smith, water polo, Stanford
  • Shawn Sopic, football, Clarion
  • Lucas Wolf, football, Winona State