You are here

NCAA announces 2018-19 Pathway Program participants

The NCAA has announced the 2018-19 Pathway Program participants. 

The Pathway Program is designed to provide those currently in senior-level positions within athletics administration with the skill set to further propel their careers. Participants are paired with a presidential and an athletics director mentor in the yearlong program to assist with their development. The program is an intensive, experiential learning opportunity for selected participants from NCAA member institutions. Throughout the year, participants will enhance skill sets in areas such as budgeting, strategic planning and fundraising, media training, governance, diversity and inclusion, and leadership management.

This year’s participants, who represent athletics programs in all three NCAA divisions, first gathered in June at the NCAA national office in Indianapolis. The cohort will convene twice more during the yearlong program before wrapping up with a recognition luncheon at the annual National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics convention.

For more information on the Pathway Program, visit here.

The 2018-19 NCAA Division I Pathway Program participants are:

  • Marcus Blossom, senior associate athletics director, Boston College
  • Stephen Butler, deputy director of athletics, Niagara
  • Tiffany Daniels, associate commissioner/senior woman administrator, Southeastern Conference
  • Mike Harrity, senior associate athletics director, Notre Dame
  • Anthony Henderson Sr., associate athletics director for development, Akron
  • Chris Hoppe, executive associate athletics director-sport administration and student-athlete support services, Pittsburgh
  • Maisha Kelly, senior associate athletics director/senior woman administrator, Bucknell
  • Stacy Kosciak, deputy athletics director, UNC Greensboro
  • Tom McGinnis, senior associate athletics director, Minnesota
  • Nick Pettit, deputy athletics director, Cal Poly
  • Keiko Price, senior associate athletics director for sport administration, Illinois
  • Cathy Rossi, deputy athletic director, Milwaukee

The 2018-19 NCAA Division II and Division III Pathway Program participants are:

  • Andrea Belis, assistant athletics director/senior woman administrator/compliance, Becker
  • Bret Billhardt, senior associate athletics director for athletic operations, Wittenberg
  • Channing Kimball, assistant athletics director, student success/senior woman administrator, Cal State Monterey Bay
  • Franco Bari, assistant athletics director for facilities and game management, St. Lawrence
  • Jennifer Thomas, associate director of athletics/senior woman administrator, Pacific Lutheran
  • Kisha Middleton, assistant athletics director/business manager/senior woman administrator/deputy Title IX officer, Lincoln (Pennsylvania)
  • Lauren Haynie, senior associate athletics director, Wellesley
  • Nate Davis, senior associate athletics director, Pittsburg State
  • Randy Loggins, associate athletics director for operations, Tusculum
  • Stephen Fitzgerald, associate director of athletics, Stonehill