You are here

NCAA selects 2015-16 postgraduate internship class

29 graduates will spend an academic year at the national office in Indianapolis

NCAA leadership development and human resources have announced the 2015-16 NCAA postgraduate internship class. Overall, 29 candidates were selected for the 12-month positions at the national office.

Based in Indianapolis, the NCAA postgraduate internship has exposed participants to the inner workings of college sports and higher education from the national perspective for more than 25 years. It is an experience they might eventually bring to careers as full-time athletics administrators on college campuses or athletic conference offices.

NCAA postgraduate interns are salaried with benefits and receive comprehensive training, mentor assignments and networking opportunities throughout the experience. Considered temporary full-time employees, interns have daily projects in which they have the opportunity to work on programs and initiatives that positively impact college athletes, and many have opportunities to interact regularly with university officials. Additionally, postgraduate interns plan and execute their own professional development site visits at conference offices, member campuses and affiliate organizations to further their knowledge of college sports and network with industry leaders.

The NCAA offers internships in several departments within the national office: administrative services, championships and alliances, communications, education and community engagement, executive, governance, inclusion, leadership development and regulatory affairs, which includes academic and membership affairs, the NCAA Eligibility Center and enforcement.

To read bios of the 2015-16 NCAA postgraduate interns, please click here (PDF).

2015-16 NCAA postgraduate internship class:

Name (NCAA department) undergraduate school
Esteban Arriola (leadership development) Texas A&M University-Commerce
Lauren Battista (championship and alliances) Bentley University
Katie Burger (championship and alliances) University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Connor Bush (enforcement) Michigan State University
Kaitlyn Cranshaw (academic and membership affairs) Clemson University
Chelsea Crawford (academic and membership affairs) University of South Florida
Tyler Crebar (communications) Western Washington University
Jaime Dicks (inclusion) South Carolina State University
Jessica Duff (governance) Wellesley College
Mary Kate Etling (championship and alliances) DePauw University
Miranda Giddens (academic and membership Affairs) Georgia State University
Ayaz Hafeez (enforcement) University of New Orleans
John “Tyler” Harris (Eligibility Center) Lindenwood University
Alessandra Hemminger (academic and membership affairs) Syracuse University
Audrey Hester (academic and membership affairs) Randolph-Macon College
Mike Hupf (governance) University of Nebraska Omaha
Haley Jurich (championship and alliances) University of Louisville
Jackie Kelly (leadership development) University of Hartford
Gina Knutson (championship and alliances) University of Delaware
Zachary Lange (Eligibility Center) Transylvania University
Hannah Meister (communications) University of Miami, Florida
Gretchen Miron (communications) University of Wisconsin, Madison
Julie Rainey (governance) University of Minnesota Duluth
TaRonda Randall (enforcement) University of Alabama at Birmingham
Anthony Scherber (championship and alliances) Minnesota State University, Mankato
Brianna Thomas (administrative services) Barton College
Lauren Tiernan (championship and alliances) University of Evansville
Brittany Washington (education and community engagement) University of Oklahoma
Tom Yelich (communications) University of North Florida